法律公告

仪器 ASP6025告用户书

尊敬的各位用户

徕卡生物系统正在启动一项针对特定批次的ASP6025仪器的现场更新行动,因该仪器背面警报连接器的标识电压与中文说明书上的不一致,这不会影响仪器的正常使用,但仍然需要更新标识。由于该行动只针对特定批次的产品,根据记录,我们已经通知了涉及批次仪器的用户,将免费为您做标识更新;如您没有接到该行动的通知,表明您使用的仪器未在该行动范围内,无需做任何措施。

如您有任何问题,请洽徕卡生物系统代表专员。

感谢您对徕卡生物系统的关注。

徕卡生物系统
2017年6月27日

版权所有 © 2017 徕卡病理系统公司

 

保留所有权利。本网站包含的所有资料均适用版权和/或商标保护法律。

徕卡病理系统公司是依据德国法律设立的有限责任公司,总部位于德国努斯洛赫。徕卡病理系统公司的注册号为 HRB 333205,主要从事光学仪器、商用电器及相关物品的贸易。增值税识别号码:DE 811117388。

到頂部

使用条款

 

使用本网站前,请仔细阅读使用条款。若以任何方式访问和使用本网站,包括但不限于浏览网站、使用任何信息、使用任何内容、使用任何服务、下载任何资料和/或订购产品或服务,即表示您同意并受本文所述的使用条款(“使用条款”)的约束。如果您不同意使用条款中所包含的任何条款和条件,请勿以任何方式使用本网站。本使用条款由徕卡病理系统公司与您双方共同达成。如果您正在代表您的雇主使用本网站,您声明您有权代表您的雇主接受本使用条款。
徕卡病理系统公司保留随时自行变更、修改、更新、增加或删除使用条款部分内容的权利,恕不另行通知。请核对这些使用条款是否变更。若在公布使用条款的变更后继续使用本网站,即表示您接受这些变更。

到頂部

使用条款的更新

 

徕卡病理系统公司在本服务器上提供信息属于其向客户提供的公共服务,公司保留更改信息内容的权利,恕不另行通知。徕卡病理系统公司对此处所提供信息内容的准确性、完整性和/或可靠性不承担责任。

访问本网站即表示您接受如下规定的使用条款和条件。

到頂部

免责声明

 

本网站“依其现状”提供,并且可能会扩充、修改和更新。尽管徕卡病理系统公司尽力为公众提供准确和最新的信息,但是徕卡病理系统公司对网站内容的准确性或时效性不作任何陈述或保证,也不对错误、遗漏或可能的过时承担任何责任。特别是,徕卡病理系统公司对您可能通过本网站链接访问的任何网站的内容不承担责任。此外,徕卡病理系统公司对因从本网站访问、使用或下载内容而造成的任何可能影响您的计算机设备或其他财产的损坏或病毒不承担任何责任。

到頂部

注册商标

 

本网站涉及的一切产品或服务名称均为其各自所有者的商标或注册商标。本网站及其所载的一切数据、文字、图片、软件、视频或音频均只能用于非商业和个人用途。本网站上所出现的专有标识、服务标记或商标并不代表授予了对其的使用许可。

您可以为个人用途复制、存储和打印本文提供的所有信息,并且了解徕卡病理系统公司保留对包括文本、图形和照片在内的所有媒体的版权。但是,您不得散布、交换、修改、出售或传播本网站的任何信息。除非另有说明,否则本网站的一切资料均受版权保护,未经徕卡病理系统公司书面许可,不得用于商业或公共目的。

未经徕卡病理系统公司事先书面许可,您也不得链接或“镜像”本网站的任意部分。

到頂部

谷歌分析 (Google Analytics) 和谷歌再营销 (Google Remarketing)

 

本网站使用了谷歌分析和谷歌再营销。这些是谷歌公司 ("Google") 的服务。谷歌分析使用 "cookie"(即放置在您电脑中的文本文件)帮助网站分析用户的使用行为。通过 cookie 生成的您的网站使用信息(包括您的 IP 地址)将被传输到谷歌,并储存在它位于美国的服务器上。然后谷歌将删去 IP 地址的最后三位数。 因此,将不再可能实现 IP 地址的明确关联。 谷歌遵守“美国安全港协议”的数据保护规则,并已注册参加美国商业部的“安全港计划”。

谷歌会将这些信息用于评估您的网站使用情况,为网站运营商编写网站活动报告,并提供其他有关网站活动和互联网使用方面的服务。在法律要求下或第三方代表谷歌处理这些信息时,谷歌还可能会将此信息转交给第三方。

包括谷歌在内的第三方会在互联网的网站上刊登广告。包括谷歌在内的第三方会根据用户先前在本网站上的访问使用已保存的 cookie 来刊登广告。

谷歌 绝 不会将您的 IP 地址与任何其他 谷歌数据相关联。您可 随 时 对 数 据收集和数据存储提出异议,今后不再进行收集和存储。您可通过访问禁用谷歌广告页面来禁止谷歌使用 Cookie。 或者,用户也可通过访问网络广告促进协会的禁用页面来禁止第三方使用 Cookie。

但在 此情况下,请注意您可能 无法充分使用 本 网站的全部功能。使用 本网站即表示 您同意谷歌以 上述方式将 从您这里收集到的数据用于上述目的。

您可随时对数据收集和数据存储提出异议,今后不再进行收集和存储。此处提供了有关谷歌的条款和条件的更多信息。

到頂部

通信与追踪 (Cookie)

 

为更好地通过网络进行通信,徕卡病理系统公司有时会根据您的浏览器设置使用能被浏览器记忆的文本文件 (Cookie),从而使您可以通过我们的网站更方便地进行浏览。我们也会在适当情况下使用该技术来追踪页面浏览次数,并将您与徕卡病理系统公司的通信进行个性化处理。我们会通过服务器技术在您的存储设备上执行其中一些 Cookie。Cookie 的使用是目前大部分网站的标准做法,但是如果您对于使用 Cookie 这种做法感到不适,请更改您的浏览器设置,以便退出接收 Cookie。然而,这样可能会限制您与徕卡病理系统公司网站的交互能力。

到頂部

营销自动化

本网站使用 Act-On 和 Pardot 软件,与您的个人信息没有直接关系。Act-On 可能会将个人信息传输给徕卡病理系统公司,以便提供您所要求的服务,包括显示定制的电子邮件、时事通讯、表单、文件和报告等服务。我们也将个人信息用于审计、研究和分析,以运营和改进此网站。Act-On 和 Pardot 可能会使用从您这里收集到的某些其他信息,以便帮助诊断技术问题、管理本网站和改进所提供服务的质量与类型。此软件可提供来源于访客行为的非标识性的累计使用情况和浏览统计信息。我们收集的此类信息不会出于商业目而共享或出售给其他组织,只是为了能提供您要求的产品或服务。

Act-On 和 Pardot 符合美国商务部针对欧盟成员国和瑞士境内的个人信息的收集、使用和保留而制定的“美国-欧盟安全港架构协议”和“美国-瑞士安全港架构协议”。Act-On 和 Pardot 已证明其遵守“安全港隐私权准则”在通知、选择、前向转发、安全、数据完整性、访问及执行方面的规定。欲详细了解安全港计划并查看 Act-On 和 Pardot 的证书,请访问 http://www.export.gov/safeharbor/

隐私声明

 

徕卡病理系统公司尊重您的隐私。若使用本网站,即表示您同意徕卡病理系统公司处理您的数据,并同意我们的隐私政策条款。

徕卡病理系统公司是一家重视隐私的国际机构,坚定捍卫您的个人隐私权。了解我们徕卡病理系统公司如何依照欧洲和国际数据保护法律来保护您的个人在线隐私。

一般而言,访问者使用本网站时无需注册或提供任何个人身份信息。我们未使用任何软件或硬件技术来获取访问者的电子邮件地址或其他个人身份信息。

我们只收集用户专门和自愿向我们提供的个人身份信息。访问者可以选择成为用户并提供信息进行注册,以便订购货物或服务、获知信息或申请职位等。若用户将此类型身份信息提供给我们,则我们只会为履行用户提供信息时的目的来使用它们,同时依照德国法律的要求保护您的信息。用户可以随时撤销其对处理个人资料的同意;徕卡病理系统公司将采取一切必要措施来确保立即执行此类请求。尽管如此,如果您有任何疑问或担忧,请随时告知我们的数据隐私专员,其联系方式为 data-privacy@Leica-Biosystems.com。

以下是适用于徕卡病理系统欧洲公司网络活动的个人数据隐私核心原则:

如果访问者选择向我们提供姓名、电子邮件地址或其他信息,他们即成为客户,徕卡病理系统公司将遵照这些原则对所有这些回复保密。

  • 徕卡病理系统公司仅在您允许的前提下为履行您提供信息时的目的而使用这些信息。
  • 我们仅依照您的许可来使用和披露您的信息。除非幼儿、未成年人或无订约能力人士各自的法定监护人同意,否则我们不会收集、处理或储存其个人数据。
  • 我们允许您变更自己的信息,以保证信息保持最新状态。
  • 我们不会向广告商提供您的个人身份信息。
  • 我们不会向第三方出售或出租您的私隐信息。
  • 我们采用安全技术和隐私保护方案,以确保您在我们服务器上的信息任何时候均处于安全状态。

到頂部

外部链接

 

本网站包含不受徕卡病理系统公司控制的指向第三方网站的链接,徕卡病理系统公司不对任何链接网站上的内容、链接网站上包含的任何链接或对这些网站所做的任何变更或更新负责。徕卡病理系统公司对接受源自任何链接网站的网络广播或任何其他形式的传输不负责任。徕卡病理系统公司仅为您的便利而向您提供这些链接,网站所包含的任何链接并不表示徕卡病理系统公司认可或对这些第三方网站上的内容承担任何责任。

到頂部

诚信与合规计划

请访问 www.danaherintegrity.com 获取一份我们的行为准则,或向丹纳赫诚信与合规热线报告问题。

Leica California Comprehensive Compliance Program and Compliance Declaration(徕卡加利福尼亚综合合规计划与合规声明)

 

2014 年 9 月

注意:徕卡依照加利福尼亚州健康与安全法规 §§119400-119402(《法规》)的要求提供本信息,该法规要求在加利福尼亚州开展业务的特定医疗器械公司提供其合规计划及合规计划的年度书面合规声明。

 

下列陈述与声明涵盖了徕卡显微系统公司及徕卡病理系统公司的所有成员。

I. 简介

徕卡致力于依照最高商业行为及道德标准开展业务,我们将公司的道德及合规行为声誉视为宝贵的公司财产。因此,徕卡依照对适用于医疗设备制造商的加利福尼亚州健康与安全法规第 104 节第 15 部分第 8 章第 119400-119402 款(《法规》)要求的善意理解,以及由美国卫生与公众服务部总监察办公室公布的《药物制造商合规计划指导》(《OIG 指导》)制定了合规计划(《合规计划》)。

 

我们的合规计划根据徕卡的规模、组织结构、可利用的资源,以及我们作为医疗设备制造商的业务性质量身定制,与我们的医疗技术医疗专业人员参与政策(“医疗技术政策”)结合运用。医疗设备行业现已确立,并且徕卡合规计划的设计符合先进医疗技术协会《与医疗护理专业人员互动道德守则》(以下简称“先进医疗技术协会守则”)。《先进医疗技术协会守则》是一款自愿性道德准则,本质上跟《美国药学研究和制造商与医疗护理专业人员互动守则》(以下简称《PhRMA 守则》)相似,但主要侧重于医疗设备制造商和医疗专业人士之间的独特互动,因此更符合徕卡的合规需求。

 

本文是对徕卡合规计划的说明。它反映了我们业已实施的计划和政策,但徕卡的合规性网络是一个动态和不断发展的实体,需要多个政策和方案以及我们的管理团队和员工承诺之间相互协调。 虽然通过采用和实施适当的政策并不能保证彻底消除不当行为,但徕卡仍期望所有员工都遵守我们的合规计划及所有适用法律、法规和规章。据我们所知,我们在所有实质方面均符合我们的合规计划和适用法律。为不断改进我们所有领域的业务,徕卡要求定期检讨和改进我们的合规计划,以适应我们不断发展的合规需求。

 

II. 合规计划的说明

A. 领导和结构

我们的合规计划由徕卡合规领导层制定,并由全球首席合规官 Tom Woodson 和北美法律与合规主管 Huiri Kim 负责管理。公司管理层会与合规团队通力合作,确保徕卡有效地预防、发现和应对不合规行为。

B. 政策和程序

徕卡已经采用我们的医疗技术政策等书面政策和程序来实现我们的高道德标准,并按照适用法律、法规和行业行为准则来履行我们的医疗合规义务。这些政策适用于所有徕卡员工,遵守这些政策也是聘用条件之一。

 

徕卡根据加利福尼亚州法律设置了对每位加利福尼亚州医疗卫生专业人士 5000 美元的促销开支年度限额,其中包括经许可在加州开具处方产品的人员、医学生和药物处方委员会成员。此限额涵盖礼品、宣传材料,或者徕卡可能会给予或以其他方式提供给加州的个人医疗护理专业人士的物品或活动。该限额代表的是支出上限,而并非平均值或目标值,并且在大多数情况下,每位医师的支出额会远低于这一年度限额。

 

该年度限额不包括非促销开支,例如:药物样本或演示设备;根据徕卡政策提供的对继续医学教育论坛或健康教育奖学金的资金支持;对诚信专业服务和任何餐饮或与此类服务相关的开支的公平市场价值的补偿;为安全和有效使用徕卡产品而有必要进行的培训计划;零售价低于 10 美元的象征性物品。

 

C. 培训和教育

我们为所有的销售、市场营销和研发员工提供有关道德以及徕卡合规计划和医疗技术政策的定期培训计划,或者根据需要随时开展此类培训。

D. 合规沟通

我公司致力于营造一个鼓励所有个人跨地域、跨部门开放讨论的工作环境。公司鼓励员工在解决道德与合规问题时寻求指导。员工必须报告疑似或实际的不道德或不合规行为、违反法律或法规的行为,以及违反公司内部策略的行为。徕卡鼓励员工使用我们的举报热线匿名举报疑似或实际违规行为,而不会遭到报复。

E. 审计和监控

我公司实施合规性缺口分析、过程评价和数据分析,以确定并解决潜在的问题和机遇,从而改善其流程和实践。这些是合规部门与推动新政策、新培训和交流活动及纠正措施的制定和修订的业务部门通力合作的成果。

F. 潜在违规行为的调查和应对

我们的合规部门负责监督公司的职能和活动,及时发现可能违反法律、法规、行业准则、行为守则和公司政策的行为。潜在违规行为将受到及时彻底的调查,并采取适当纠正措施予以纠正。

G. 纠正措施

在发现违规行为后,我公司考虑多种纠正措施方案,以确定最妥当的应对方法。这些方案包括整治评估目前的实践并对可能导致本次违规的政策、实践或培训查缺补漏,以及实施纪律处分,甚至解雇。必要情况下,徕卡将毫不犹豫地通知相关执法机构打击犯罪或其他非法活动。

 

要获得徕卡合规计划和声明的本说明书副本,可致电 (800) 248-0123 与客户服务代表联系。

到頂部

UK Modern Slavery Act 2015

Leica Biosystems (the "Company") is committed to improving our practices to combat slavery and human trafficking and is taking steps to ensure that this is not taking place in our supply chains or in any part of our business –please go to investors.danaher.com/corporate-governanceunder Policies & Reports for details regarding the Company’s compliance with the Modern Slavery Act 2015.

The Pathology Company
Warning! You won't be able to use the quotation basket until you enable cookies in your Web browser.
Warning! Your Web browser is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a modern browser.

Legal Notice

Copyright © 2002 Leica Biosystems

All rights reserved. All materials contained in this web site are subject to copyright and/or trademark protection laws.

Leica Biosystems is a limited liability company according to German Law with headquarters in Nussloch, Germany. Leica Biosystems is registered under the number HRB 333205 and dedicated to trade with optical instruments, business appliances and related articles. Value added tax identification number: DE 811117388.

To top

Terms of Use

Please read the terms of use carefully before using this website. By accessing and using this website in any way, including, without limitation, browsing the website, using any information, using any content, using any services, downloading any materials, and/or placing an order for products or services, you agree to and are bound by the terms of use described in this document ("Terms of Use"). If you do not agree to all of the terms and conditions contained in the terms of use, do not use this website in any manner. The Terms of Use are entered into by and between Leica Biosystems and you. If you are using the website on behalf of your employer, you represent that you are authorized to accept these Terms of Use on your employer's behalf.
Leica Biosystems reserves the right, at Leica Biosystems' sole discretion, to change, modify, update, add, or remove portions of the Terms of Use at any time without notice to you. Please check these Terms of Use for changes. Your continued use of this website following the posting of changes to the Terms of Use will mean you accept those changes.

To top

Updating of Terms of Use

Leica Biosystems provides the information on this server as a public service to its customers, and reserves the right to change the contents of the information without notice. Leica Biosystems is not liable for the accuracy, completeness, and/or reliability of the contents of the information provided herein.

By accessing this site you accept the terms and conditions of use as set forth below.

To top

Non-liability statement

This website is provided "as is" and might be subject to expansions, amendments and up-dates. Although Leica Biosystems makes high efforts to provide accurate and up-to-date information to the public, Leica Biosystems makes no representations or warranties as to the accuracy or topicality of the content of the site and assumes no responsibility for errors, omissions or possible obsolescence. In particular, Leica Biosystems is not responsible for the content of any site you may link to from this site. Further, Leica Biosystems assumes no responsibility for any damages or viruses that may affect your computer equipment or other property due to access, use or downloading of contents from this site.

To top

Registered Trademarks

All products or service names mentioned on this site are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. The website, and all data, text, images, software, video or audio contained therein are for non-commercial and personal use only. No license to utilize the proprietary logo, service marks, or trademarks is granted by making them available on this website.

You are welcome to duplicate, store, and print copies of all information provided here for personal use, with the understanding that Leica Biosystems retains the copyright on all media including text, graphics, and photographs. You may not, however, distribute, exchange, modify, sell or transmit any information of this website. Unless indicated differently, all material of this website is protected by copyright and shall not be used for commercial or public purposes without the previous written permission of Leica Biosystems.

You are also not permitted to link or "mirror" any part of this web site without the prior written permission from Leica Biosystems.

To top

Google Analytics and Google Remarketing

This website uses Google Analytics and Google Remarketing. These are services of Google Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. The last three digits of the IP address will then be cut off by Google.  A clear association of the IP address will therefore no longer be possible.  Google respects the data protection rules of the "US Safe Harbor Treaty” and is registered with the "Safe Harbor Program” of the US department of commerce.

Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage. Google may also transfer this information to third parties where required to do so by law, or where such third parties process the information on Google's behalf.

Third parties, including Google, place ads on websites in the Internet. Third parties, including Google, use saved cookies to place ads on the basis of previous visits of a user on this website.

Google will never associate your IP address with any other Google data. Data gathering and data storage can be disputed at any time with effect for the future. The use of cookies by Google can be deactivated by visiting the page for the deactivation of Google ads. Alternatively, users can deactivate the use of cookies through third parties by visiting the deactivation page of the network advertising initiative .

However, in that case, please be aware that you might not be able to use all functions of this website to their full extent. The use of this website implies your agreement to Google using the data collected from you in the way described above and for the purpose described above.

The data gathering and data storage can be disputed at any time with effect for the future. Further information about the terms and conditions of Google can be found here .

To top

Communication and Tracking (Cookies)

For better communication via the Internet Leica Biosystems sometimes uses small text files (cookies) remembered by your browser according to its settings, so that you can navigate through our Website easier. We also use this technique where appropriate, to keep track of page views and to personalize your communication with Leica Biosystems. We implement some of these cookies through our server technology on your storage device. The use of cookies is now standard procedure for most Websites, however if you are uncomfortable with the use of cookies, change your browser settings to opt-out of receiving cookies. This however, may limit your ability to interact with Leica Biosystems Websites.

To top

Marketing Automation

This website uses Act-On and Pardot Software which has no direct relationship with your personal information. Act-On may transfer personal information to Leica Biosystems in order to provide the services you’ve requested, including services that display customized e-mails, newsletters, forms, documents, and reports. We may also use personal information for auditing, research and analysis to operate and improve this website. Act-On and Pardot may use certain other information collected from you to help diagnose technical problems, administer this website, and improve the quality and types of services delivered. This software may provide non-identifying and aggregate usage and volume statistical information derived from actions of our visitors. This information we collect is not shared with or sold to other organizations for commercial purposes, except to provide products or services you’ve requested.

Act-On and Pardot comply with the U.S. – E.U. Safe Harbor framework and the U.S. - Swiss Safe Harbor framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of personal data from European Union member countries and Switzerland. Act-On and Pardot have certified that it adheres to the Safe Harbor Privacy Principles of notice, choice, onward transfer, security, data integrity, access, and enforcement. To learn more about the Safe Harbor program, and to view Act-On and Pardot's certification, please visit http://www.export.gov/safeharbor/.

Privacy Notice

Leica Biosystems respects your desire for privacy. By using the website, you are consenting to the processing of your data by Leica Biosystems and consenting to the terms of our Privacy Policy.

Leica Biosystems is a privacy conscious global organization and is strongly committed to your personal right to privacy. Find out how we from Leica Biosystems protect your personal online privacy according to the European and international data protection legislation.

Generally, a visitor need not register or give any personal identification to use this site. No software or hardware techniques are employed to capture a visitor's e-mail address or other personally identifiable information.

We only collect identifiable personal information that is specifically and voluntarily provided by a user to us. A visitor may choose to become a user and provide information to register for ordering goods or services, being informed, or to apply for a job, for example. When a user provides this type of identifiable information to us, we use it solely for the purposes for which it was provided and secure your information as required by German Law. The user may at any time revoke his consent to the processing of personal data; Leica Biosystems will take all necessary measures to ensure that such a request is immediately carried out. Should you have questions or concerns however, feel free to direct these to our Data Privacy Officer at data-privacy@Leica-Biosystems.com.

Here are our core principles on Personal Data Privacy which apply for Leica Biosystems Europe internet activities:

Where visitors choose to provide us with a name, e-mail address or other information they become customers and Leica Biosystems keeps all such response confidential, following these principles.

  • Leica Biosystems will use your information solely for the purpose for which it was provided, given your allowance.
  • We will only use and disclose your information in accordance with your permission.We do not collect, process or store personal data of infants, minors or persons without capacity to contract, unless the respective legal guardian has consented.
  • We let you change your information so that you can keep it up to date.
  • We do not give your personally identifiable information to advertisers.
  • We will not sell or rent your private information to third parties.
  • We use secure technology and privacy protection programs to keep your information secure at any time on our servers.

To top

External Links

The website contains links to third-party sites which are not under the control of Leica Biosystems and Leica Biosystems is not responsible for the contents on any linked site or any link contained in a linked site, or any changes or updates to such sites. Leica Biosystems is not responsible for web casting or any other form of transmission received from any linked site. Leica Biosystems is providing these links to you only as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply that Leica Biosystems endorses or accepts any responsibility for the content on such third-party sites.

To top

Integrity and Compliance Program

Please go to www.danaherintegrity.com for a copy of our Standards of Conduct or to make a report on the Danaher Integrity and Compliance Helpline.

Leica California Comprehensive Compliance Program  and Compliance Declaration

September 2014

NOTICE: Leica is providing this information pursuant to the requirements of California Health and Safety Codes §§119400-119402 (the “Statute”), which requires certain medical device companies doing business in California to make available their Compliance Program and annual written Declaration of compliance with the Compliance Program.

 

The Description and Declaration below cover all members of the Leica Microsystems and Leica Biosystems family of companies.

 

I.          INTRODUCTION

Leica is committed to doing business in accordance with the highest standards of business conduct and ethics, and we consider our reputation for ethical and compliant behavior to be a valuable corporate asset. Accordingly, Leica has established a Compliance Program (“CP”) in accordance with California Health and Safety Code, Division 104, Part 15, Chapter 8, Sections 119400119402 (the “Statute”), based on our good faith understanding of the requirements of the Statute as it may apply to a medical device manufacturer, and the Compliance Program Guidance for Pharmaceutical Manufacturers (“OIG Guidance”) published by the Office of Inspector General, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

 

Our Compliance Program, applied in conjunction with our MedTech Healthcare Professional Engagement Policy (“MedTech Policy”), is tailored to Leica’s size, organizational structure, available resources, and the nature of our business as a medical device manufacturer. The medical device industry has established, and Leica’s Compliance Program is designed in accordance with, the AdvaMed Code of Ethics on Interactions with Health Care Professionals (the “AdvaMed Code”). The AdvaMed Code is a voluntary ethical code substantially similar to the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America Code on Interactions with Healthcare Professionals (the “PhRMA Code”) but was developed with a primary focus on the unique interactions between medical device manufacturers and healthcare professionals and is thus more uniquely suited to Leica’s compliance needs.

 

This is a description of Leica’s Compliance Program. It reflects the plan and policies we have implemented, but Leica’s Compliance network is a dynamic and continuously developing entity requiring coordination between multiple policies and programs as well as the commitment of our management team and associates.  While adoption and implementation of appropriate policies cannot guarantee complete elimination of improper conduct, it is Leica’s expectation that all associates will comply with our Compliance Program and all applicable laws, rules, and regulations. To our knowledge, we are, in all material respects, in compliance with our Compliance Program and applicable law. Leica’s passion for continuous improvement in all areas of our business dictates that we regularly review and enhance our Compliance Program to adapt to our evolving compliance needs.

 

II.         DESCRIPTION OF COMPLIANCE PROGRAM

 

             A.         Leadership and Structure

            Our Compliance Program has been developed by Leica ’ Compliance leadership and is managed by Tom Woodson, Global Chief Compliance Officer, and Huiri Kim, Head of Legal & Compliance in North America. Company Management works with the Compliance team to ensure Leica effectively prevents, detects, and reacts to instances of non-compliance.

 

            B.         Policies and Procedures

            Leica has adopted written policies and procedures such as our MedTech Policy to implement our high ethical standards and meet our healthcare compliance obligations under applicable laws, regulations, and industry codes of conduct. These policies apply to all Leica associates and compliance with those policies is a condition of employment.

 

Leica, in accordance with California law, has established an annual limit on promotional spending of USD $5000 per individual California medical and health professional, which includes persons licensed by California to prescribe prescription products, medical students, and members of drug formulary committees. This limit covers gifts, promotional materials, or items or activities that Leica may give or otherwise provide to an individual medical or healthcare professional in California. This limit represents a spending cap and not an average or target, and in most instances the amount spent per physician will be substantially less than this annual limit.

 

The annual limit excludes non-promotional spending such as: drug samples or demonstration units; financial support for continuing medical education forums or health education scholarships if provided in accordance with Leica policy; fair market value compensation for bona fide professional services, and any meals or other expenses related to the provision of such services; training programs necessary for the safe and effective use of Leica products; items of nominal value with a retail value of less than $10.

 

            C.         Training and Education

            We provide training on ethics as well as Leica’s Compliance Program and MedTech Policy to all sales, marketing and research and development associates, both as a part of a regular training program and ad hoc as needed.

 

            D.         Compliance Communications

            Our Company is committed to maintaining a work environment where all individuals encourage and embrace open discussion across both geographical and operational boundaries. Employees are encouraged to seek guidance in resolving ethics and compliance questions. They are required to report suspected or actual unethical or non-compliant conduct, violations of law or regulation, and violations of internal company policies. Leica associates are encouraged to use our reporting hotline which allows anonymous reporting of suspected or actual noncompliance without retaliation.

 

            E.         Auditing and Monitoring

            Our Company performs compliance gap analyses, process reviews and data analysis to identify and address potential issues and opportunities to enhance its processes and practices. These are collaborative efforts between the Compliance Department and the business which has generated the development of new and revised policies, new training and communications initiatives and corrective action.

 

            F.         Investigating and Responding to Potential Violations

            Our Compliance Department monitors company functions and activities for potential violations of law, regulation, industry codes, the Code of Conduct and company policies. Potential violations are promptly and thoroughly investigated and appropriate corrective action taken.

 

            G.         Corrective Action

            In determining the appropriate response to an established violation, our Company considers various options for corrective action. These options include remediation to evaluate current practices and close any gaps in policies, practices or training that may have led or contributed to the violation, as well as the imposition of disciplinary action up to and including termination. In situations that call for it, Leica will not hesitate to notify appropriate law enforcement agencies of criminal or otherwise illegal activity.

 

A copy of this description of Leica’s Compliance Program and Declaration may be obtained by calling (800) 248-0123 and speaking with a Customer Service representative.

To top